No more sugar (but still chocolate)

Well, people, I have given up sugar. Yep, that’s right, it’s been almost TWO days since I have partaken. Okay, now you are thinking “Two days is hardly giving up sugar”, but if you are indeed thinking that, need I remind you the name of this blog? I am a self-(and others-)proclaimed chocoholic, and I am trying to give up sugar.

But I’m learning it’s a journey, but one I’m not afraid to be on! Thankfully I’ve gotten used to some of the healthier sugar alternatives: Stevia, Truvia, etc. So it really isn’t “no chocolate”. Honestly, I don’t think I could handle that. In fact, the only thing that has gotten me through those two days (actually, my longest was FIVE days!!) was a sugar-free fudge, made completely of butter and cream cheese. Mmmm, not bad, right?

So I will be updating on here as I continue this journey (just because I’m not eating sugar-laden chocolate, doesn’t mean I should stop my word-chocolate, too!). My next goal is to simply beat those five days! I will let you know.

~ by Amy on July 18, 2014.

One Response to “No more sugar (but still chocolate)”

  1. […] fact, tonight as I was washing and cutting up strawberries (my new favorite dessert, thanks to my new, sugarless lifestyle – yes, I’m now one of those people who eats FRUIT like DESSERT!), I was singing it to […]

Leave a Reply

 
