Idea to share…

I’ve been using empty Jiff and peanut canisters (really anything plastic with a lid) to help sort Audrey’s toys (and keep them organized, which I am all about!). I like the ones with big lids, so she can reach right in there to pull things out.

I also save anything plastic with a different lid for her to play with in the pool or sandbox. Ketchup containers are fun in the pool because they can squirt so far! Parmesan cheese containers are fun because it gives a shower effect when held upside-down. Other containers that aren’t as fun outside, I put in a cloth bag inside and just let her think she’s finding treasure in my kitchen cabinets. Yay for cheap toys!

~ by Amy on August 1, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
