Resolution Update: Halfway Point

1. Read at least 20 books. Well, I could blame my lack of reading on the fact that I have a very active toddler, and two part-time jobs, as well as a house to take care of. But let’s face it: I’m addicted to Plants vs. Zombies on my iPad. On the plus side, I do have a subscription to Audible.com now, so I’ve listened to quite a few books and if you count those as being read, along with the ones I’ve actually read, I’m up to 12 and in the middle of 10 more (why am I reading so many books at once!?! That’s probably part of the problem, it’s too overwhelming!! Adding an addendum to this resolution: Finish those 10 books before starting any more!)

2. Lose 15 pounds. I’m happy to say that I’m halfway through this one as well! I think that’s the first time that’s ever happened. Two iPhone apps that have been incredibly helpful: Nike+GPS, which allows me to see the exact route I’ve traveled, and keeps all the stats for me (I love to have things count!), and Audible, so I can listen to good books as I walk. Makes me want to keep going for hours (and it’s one time when Audrey is happy to sit still!).

3. Post on this blog once per month and don’t just phone it in. I’ve already failed this one twice this year! Again, I’m gonna blame Plants vs. Zombies, because I know it’s not that my life is monotonous and boring.

4. Watch less TV when Audrey is around. (Thank goodness I didn’t say when Audrey isn’t around!) But this one has been a success as well! I am very careful not to watch more than about 45 mins when she’s awake, and that’s just in the morning when I’m having my coffee and still waking up. At this point we are making our way through the Dick Van Dyke show, and she likes to dance at the intro. Not sure what we’ll watch next! I wish I Love Lucy was on Netflix!

5. Work on my crafts and finish ones I’ve started. I’ve been crocheting up a storm!! Unfortunately, there are many more unfinished projects now. But I persevere!

~ by Amy on July 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
