Resolutions version 2012

  1. Read at least 20 books. Last year, I surpassed by goal by a lot, so I’m upping it this year. It may be more of a challenge since nursing provided a lot of time for reading, and this year I will have a rampaging toddler on my hands! But what fun are resolutions if they aren’t any challenge?
  2. Lose 15 pounds. Again, last year I surpassed my goal of getting down to pre-pregnancy weight, so now I want to take it a bit farther.
  3. Post on this blog at least once per month and don’t just phone it in! Exactly the same as last year.
  4. Watch less TV when Audrey is around, and instead, spend that time in playing/reading to/teaching/singing with her. I’m not saying no TV when she’s up, because frankly, some days just drag on and on. But sometimes I feel badly for watching too much. And now that she is a bit more interactive, I think it’s important to spend quality time with her.*
  5. Work on crochet, knitting, and quilts throughout the year, and finish all the ones that I have currently started. This is a fun one, but also quite a big task, considering I have a closet full of unfinished projects.

That’s it for now! As usual, I’ll update throughout the year.

*This part of the post is mostly for my sake, because I like to be able to quantify things. But specific examples of things I want to do daily with Audrey are the following:

  • Sing with her, various children and Bible verse songs
  • Work on sign language with her
  • Teach her body parts (Touch your nose!)
  • Read various books and at least one Bible story every day
  • Playing peek-a-boo, pat-a-cake, and other gesture games

 

Related Posts:
Projects and Resolutions
Resolutions version 2008
Resolutions version 2009
Resolutions version 2010
Resolutions version 2011

~ by Amy on January 4, 2012.

One Response to “Resolutions version 2012”

  1. […] Projects and Resolutions Resolutions version 2008 Resolutions version 2009 Resolutions version 2010 Resolutions version 2011 Resolutions version 2012 […]

Leave a Reply

 
