Resolution Update: First Quarter

  1. Read at least 12 books.  DONE!  I didn’t count on the fact that reading would be the best thing to do while nursing, especially using my Kindle!  It’s so light and no need to turn pages, so I can have a variety of books right in front of me without having to move anything but my thumb.
  2. Get down to pre-pregnancy weight.  I’m hovering around there, just a pound or two more.  It’d be amazing if I could exceed this resolution and lose even more!
  3. Post on this blog at least once per month AND don’t just phone it in!  So far, so good on the once per month part of the resolution.  And I would say any post that makes it to this blog this year won’t be phoning it in!  Who knew taking care of an infant was so time-consuming?!
  4. Finish the “Couch to 5k” program.  The only resolution I haven’t started yet.  It poses a few problems.  We don’t yet have a jogging stroller, and even if we did, our daughter is probably still too small for it.  Secondly, napping is only  a dream at this point, and when they do happen, I either nap or do the dishes!  No time for running!
All in all, I’m doing AMAZING!  In fact, I almost want to add a couple resolutions just to give myself a challenge…  I’ll think on it.
~ by Amy on May 12, 2011.

One Response to “Resolution Update: First Quarter”

  1. Wow! Good for you! So proud 😉 I am on week four of from couch to 5k. It hasn’t beeen as horrible as I thought it was going to be-haha!

Leave a Reply

 
