Resolutions version 2011

I have been remiss in writing my resolution post this year, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t had them in my head for the last month!  And as it is the last day of January, it seems the time has come to actually put them in writing.

This year my life will be changing a great deal (perhaps even in the next couple of weeks!) so I didn’t want to be too ambitious in my resolutions.  But I hate the thought of not having any, so here they are:

  1. Read at least 12 books.  If I work hard at this one, I could probably finish it before the baby even comes (I’m already at 3)!  But I do hope, despite being sleep deprived, I will continue to be able to have some time to read.
  2. Get down to pre-pregnancy weight.  I don’t think this needs any explanation, and is probably at the top of every new mother’s list of to-dos.
  3. Post on this blog at least once per month AND don’t just phone it in!  Last year, there were several months that I posted just to post.  That’s probably fine once in a while, just to stay in the habit, but I’d really like to put some thought into my posts this year.
  4. Finish the “Couch to 5k” program.  I had started this last year and got through week five, but when I found out I was pregnant, I did not want to continue running.  But I really would like to get through it this year!

And that’s it!  As my life is now, those are very doable…  But I’ll update in a month or two when I’m sleep deprived and trying to care for a newborn!

Related Posts:
Projects and Resolutions
Resolutions version 2008
Resolutions version 2009
Resolutions version 2010

~ by Amy on January 31, 2011.

2 Responses to “Resolutions version 2011”

  1. […] Projects and Resolutions Resolutions version 2008 Resolutions version 2009 Resolutions version 2010 Resolutions version 2011 Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  2. […] and Resolutions Resolutions version 2008 Resolutions version 2009 Resolutions version 2010 Resolutions version 2011 Resolutions version […]

Leave a Reply

 
