New Blog… AGAIN!

Well, I’m at 14 blog posts after only 3 days, so I think my new blog is for real!  So as you know, for a while I’ve wanted to write my own niche blog (the ones I write for work don’t count) and I had a whole lot of ideas, but I decided on a TV blog:

The Dramadies

From my “About” page:

Dramady is a style of television, theatre and film in which there is an equal or nearly equal balance of humor and serious content. (Wikipedia)

I have always enjoyed watching television (who doesn’t?) but recently have discovered that I appreciate it more than just as a form of entertainment.  There are a lot of well-written, well-acted, and well-produced television shows out there, and I appreciate them for the art that they are.  That said, I do have many shows that I call my “guilty indulgences”.  They don’t have much substance, but they entertain me.

In this blog, I want to just share my views, reactions, and theories on both the humorous and the serious sides of television.

So if you like TV, subscribe to my new blog!  And feel free to comment on whatever shows interest you!

~ by Amy on April 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
