Update for January

Knowing that I had this post to write all month has really helped motivate me in my resolutions!  Even if no one reads this, it still is keeping me accountable in a way.  So here’s the update for the month.

Exercise at least four times per week; at least 2 of those times should be lifting weights.
The first couple weeks went well, but then I injured my back (ironically moving my treadmill!).  As soon as I’m back to normal, I will resume this resolution.
Lose 20 pounds.
On good track with this one.  1/10 of the way done!
Read at least 36 books.
So far, I have not read a single one!  But I’m in the middle/towards the end of at least four, one of which is on my Summer Reading List from 2008!
Post on needchocolate at least once per month.
Done! (and now it’s done for February, too, if I want it to be.)
Read through the Bible in one year.
I chose a One-Year Bible to help me with this one.  I have finished January right on schedule!
Make our house a comfortable home.
Perhaps I haven’t done as well as I could have with this, but I’m blaming my back injury!

I would say so far, so good, but it’s only one month in.  Hopefully the motivation from this blog will last!

~ by Amy on February 2, 2010.

One Response to “Update for January”

  1. Sounds like you are making good progress Amy. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

 
