Resolutions version 2010

  1. Exercise at least four times per week; at least 2 of those times should be lifting weights.
  2. Lose 20 pounds. This is so doable that it drives me crazy I haven’t been able to do it. My friend pointed out that we need to realize that it will take sacrifices and stop pretending we can do it without changing our habits. So even though my “lose weight” resolutions have never worked before, I am not letting it stop me from believing it can actually happen this year.
  3. Read at least 36 books. Not an arbitrary number, it’s 3 books per month. Very doable even though I did not succeed with 30 this past year. I can’t lower my expectations of myself just because I didn’t do it last year! I am not going to stipulate what books these 36 should be, but I am hoping to finish my Summer Reading list this year and perhaps start a new list. In fact, a sub-resolution that would fall under this one is to go to the library and get a library card!
  4. Post on needchocolate at least once per month. If only I had added this resolution last year, I would have succeeded on one! So it’s on the list this year (and if I don’t succeed this year, we’ll know it’s the resolution curse).
  5. Read through the Bible in one year. Sadly, I have never actually accomplished this, but again, that’s no reason to stop trying!
  6. Make our house a comfortable home. I want to keep it clean, keep up with the laundry, do the occasional baking, plan meals; in general, make it a warm and happy place to be. At the end of the year, there will be a highly subjective ruling by me as to whether or not I accomplish it. (I am having a strong psychic feeling that I will accomplish it. Go me!)

Related Posts:
Projects and Resolutions
Resolutions version 2008
Resolutions version 2009

~ by Amy on January 1, 2010.

5 Responses to “Resolutions version 2010”

  1. Haha- I love your list and your great sense of humor 😉 I totally agree though, just because we haven’t reached a goal in the past, certainly does not mean we should just give up. Perhaps it means that we need to make specific changes/ sacrfices to make our goals happen (like you said really) – but it was encouraging – haha! We can do it!

  2. […] with spring.  What with the beautiful and warm weather, our new deck and outdoor furniture, and my resolution to read all those books, I’ve been enjoying this spring more than ever!  I’ve never had a deck before, and […]

  3. […] Related Posts: Projects and Resolutions Resolutions version 2008 Resolutions version 2009 Resolutions version 2010 […]

  4. […] Posts: Projects and Resolutions Resolutions version 2008 Resolutions version 2009 Resolutions version 2010 Resolutions version 2011 GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); […]

  5. […] and Resolutions Resolutions version 2008 Resolutions version 2009 Resolutions version 2010 Resolutions version 2011 Resolutions version […]

Leave a Reply

 
