What I’ve Been Up To

Since now you have read about my failure to achieve my resolutions, so you may be wondering what I have been up to!  I don’t have a job, so of course you must be thinking I’m sitting around all day watching TV.  I wish!

Aside from my usual projects, many of which I write about here on this blog, I’ve been pulling up carpeting in several rooms, painting almost every room, unpacking boxes (how did we get so much stuff?), blogging for Jean Elton (and providing social media services in general), making ornaments, decorating tress, buying gifts, addressing Christmas cards, and all that usual holiday stuff.  I have been busier the past couple months than I have ever been, even when I had a full-time job!

Starting in January, I will have to look for a job, but I am hoping to find something part time.  Ideally, I will have time to keep up our new house, as well as continue with my social media services to Jean Elton and others.  On that note, I plan to begin marketing myself to other small business, offering my social media services (blogging, some web upkeep, Facebook, Twitter, etc.) to people who know they want a web presence, but don’t know how to do it.

So now you know why my resolutions failed, other than the fact that they are resolutions and that’s what typically happens!  I know everyone is busy this time of year, but I just wanted to keep my friends and family updated with all my goings-on, especially considering I probably haven’t had time to call you back!

~ by Amy on December 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
