Update for February and March

Since I let February go by without updating you on my resolutions, this will be a combined post for February and March.  I realize we are not quite at the end of March yet, but I have been so amazing that I just know it will continue!  So here we go:

1. Exercise at least three times per week.
I failed a bit at this in February, but have picked it up again in March and I know I’ll finish strong!

2. Take the GRE.
OK, obviously I cannot do this every month, but I have begun to prepare!  Every night, I take some time to study from my vocabulary book and am trying to come up with mnemonic devices for each word.

3. Read at least 30 books.
Unfortunately, unlike my friend Bethany, I cannot read a book a day (she’s a super reader!).  I am only up to six (plus, TV is my guilty pleasure…).  But now that I am getting back into my routine, I just know that number will skyrocket!

4. Learn Spanish and Hindi.
I am having so much fun with this one.  Especially with Hindi.  It’s like learning a secret code!  I am very excited that I have started recognizing the symbols and the sound they make and am starting to be able to read!

As you can see, March has been (and I know will continue to be) a very productive month and I am optimistic.  Let’s just hope it continues…

~ by Amy on March 18, 2009.

One Response to “Update for February and March”

  1. Good for you Amy!! You should be proud of yourself. I should begin to learn Spanish. My word just about everywhere you go any more people are speaking Spanish so maybe I’ll buy one of those CD’s that help you learn while you drive.

Leave a Reply

 
