Resolutions version 2009

This year, Ryan and I worked on our resolutions together as part of our Christmas and New Year’s celebration.  I won’t invade his privacy by sharing his (or our “Couple’s Resolutions”), but I will share mine.  Last year’s resolutions were abandoned by May, so this year I have tried to make my resolutions very reasonable and doable within a year.

  1. Exercise at least three times per week.  This one is going very well so far and, honestly, I think it will be easy enough to keep. 
  2. Take the GRE.  Since I have been thinking about graduate school upon returning to the States, I am going to use my time here in India to study for the GRE.
  3. Read at least 30 books.  Another relatively easy one (especially since I am not specifying the type of book).  Ideally, I would like to finish my Summer Reading List, but I like to intersperse it with other, more trivial, books.  So far, I have read three.  It would be more if I weren’t reading the most boring book in the world: The Wind in the Willows.  But that’s a topic for another post.
  4.  Learn Spanish and Hindi.  I am well on my way with this one!  Every day I spend time using the Rosetta Stone software for both of these languages.  

As with last year, I will try to update at the end of each month with how I am doing.  I know you all wait with bated breath for these updates, plus they help me to be accountable.  So I’ll let you know at the end of February!

~ by Amy on February 4, 2009.

5 Responses to “Resolutions version 2009”

  1. Great resolutions! It would be wonderful to come back to the states so well read/studied and knowing 2 new languages! So do you exercise outside there? Or are there gyms?

  2. […] Related Posts: Projects and Resolutions Resolutions version 2008 Resolutions version 2009 […]

  3. […] Posts: Projects and Resolutions Resolutions version 2008 Resolutions version 2009 Resolutions version […]

  4. […] Posts: Projects and Resolutions Resolutions version 2008 Resolutions version 2009 Resolutions version 2010 Resolutions version 2011 GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); […]

  5. […] and Resolutions Resolutions version 2008 Resolutions version 2009 Resolutions version 2010 Resolutions version 2011 Resolutions version […]

Leave a Reply

 
