Full Moons Make Me Think of You

As tonight is a full moon, I thought it would be appropriate to post this poem, written some years ago, to a dear friend (you know who you are.  OK, you don’t read this blog, but if you did, you’d know who you are.)

Full moons make me think of you
And all those midnight things you do
It may sound silly but it’s true
Full moons make me think of you

When full moons shine so very bright
And you go prowling in the night
Could it be that you just might…?
When full moons shine so very bright

Full moons peak through windowpanes
You sneak out as sleep I feign
Don’t come back ‘til that moon wanes!
Full moons peak through windowpanes.

Full moons cause the wind to howl
And set you off on your night’s prowl
Could it be that was a growl?
Full moons cause the wind to howl.

Full moons set so high toward east
Could my roommate be a beast?
I don’t want to be her feast.
Full moons set so high toward east.

Oh, full moon, don’t you see?
My roommate may come after me!
See how dead that I would be?
If my roommate did eat me!

Related post: Help! My roommate’s a werewolf!

~ by Amy on October 14, 2008.

3 Responses to “Full Moons Make Me Think of You”

  1. The moon has been big and bright and beautiful here too. Nice to know it’s shining on your side of the earth too. Did you write the poem?

    29 days and counting! 🙂

  2. Cute!

    But scary!

  3. Your roommate was hairy…

Leave a Reply

 
