Movie Review: Mamma Mia

I actually enjoyed it! I mean, I was expecting to enjoy it, but after hearing the reviews I was nervous. The girl was fabulous, Meryl Streep was not bad, but Pierce Brosnan, though sexy, was laughable! He should never, ever have tried singing!

I went with five other women, all of whom were familiar with the Abba songs, so we had a great time singing along in the theater. I’m sure the people behind us enjoyed us too. I mean, we were good. Much better than Pierce and Meryl, so really we were doing them a favor. And who can hear “Mamma Mia” and “Dancing Queen” and not sing along?

Related:
Movie Review: Get Smart
Movie Review: Sex and the City
Movie Review: Wall-E
Movie Review: Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull
Grandparent Movie Review: Wall-E

~ by Amy on August 8, 2008.

One Response to “Movie Review: Mamma Mia”

  1. I was coerced into seeing Mamma Mia (the play), which ended up being great… as for the movie version, sounds fun, though it’s awkward to think of ol’ Pierce trying to sing, yeeesh

Leave a Reply

 
