Movie Review: Get Smart

I have seen this movie twice already!  I have seen it with a person who never once saw the show (many people don’t even realize it used to be a show!) and with a person who was a fan of the show.  They both loved it.

Steve Carell reminds me of the old Max (Don Adams) and pulls off all the old lines perfectly: “Missed it by that much” and “The old phone in the shoe trick”.  I wasn’t as thrilled with Anne Hathaway as Agent 99, but by the end, her “Oh Max”s had convinced me.  All in all, very good casting and a fun movie for everyone, fan of the show or not.

And as someone who used to play Agent 99 in her backyard with her friend, Agent 86, I thought I would be much harder to please.

~ by Amy on July 8, 2008.

3 Responses to “Movie Review: Get Smart”

  1. Get Smart looks okay over all, though Steve Carell seems to be veering more and more toward not so funny slapstick humor

  2. I’m surprised that you didn’t mention that we sometimes call your grandmother “chief” after the get smart character though I cannot remember why. Does anyone else remember?

  3. […] Movie Review: Get Smart Movie Review: Sex and the City Movie Review: Wall-E Movie Review: Indiana Jones and the Kingdom […]

Leave a Reply

 
