Update: Month… whatever

The more I think about my resolutions, the more inadequate I think they are. There are so many other things  I should be working on instead, or in addition to.

Therefore, I’m done with my resolutions and will now start a new list! (Is this perhaps just an excuse to write another list??) This is inspired by my friend, who just shared a very personal document with me on her life goals. So here we go (in no particular order):

Get down to 145 pounds
Become fluent in Spanish
Read/listen to the Bible daily
Keep family & friends in my prayers
Keep in touch with friends/family better
Read more & different genres
Get master’s in English literature
Post on blog(s) more regularly
Learn to play the guitar
Finish my quilt
Keep house better

~ by Amy on May 13, 2008.

3 Responses to “Update: Month… whatever”

  1. yay. love you!

  2. get it goin’ girlie!!! 🙂 I’m with you on the weight losss…..ggrrrrr….

  3. I think it is always good to revisit resolutions and reset goals. I wish I had money to get my Masters too. I never thought it would be something I’d want to do, but it is now.

Leave a Reply

 
