The Swearer

There’s a guy here.  I call him “The Swearer”.  He swears every time he picks something up from the color printer (which as you all know is right by my desk).  He swears every 15 minutes or so while just sitting at his computer.  He’s not very creative either; it’s always the same two words.  At first, I didn’t mind it.  Then it started happening more and I got annoyed (does he not know I can hear him?!).  Then it began happening a lot and it started to be funny, because it’s just so ridiculous (I’m sure everyone can hear him!).  Now my friend, who I chat with while at work, knows about him too.  I put a * into our conversations whenever I hear him so she knows how frequent it is.  And we get a good laugh.

Maybe I’ll tell you about other people who work here someday too.  I have names for all of them.  There’s Crazy and The Pooper and many, many more.  We have some real weirdos here.

~ by Amy on May 2, 2008.

4 Responses to “The Swearer”

  1. Okay I’m scared about the pooper…maybe I don’t want to know about that one. But trust me, we have an exorbitant number of odd balls here as well. It makes work interesting to see what they will do or even better, what they will wear. We had one lady who had some problem where she didn’t like noise or light, so she sat in her cube wearing these giant headphones (like someone would wear dircting plane) and with a huge umbrella open over her head to keep out the florescent lighting. She wore muck boots and the same sweat shirt almost every day (NOT dress down) and the sweat shirt had a cat painted on it…a VERY ODD DUCK.

  2. ok, you definitely win the prize for the ODDEST DUCK! There’s no way I can beat an umbrella and headphones!

  3. hahahahahahah….you two kill me. “the POOPER”…ugh

  4. Fortunately, there is nobody where I work that is weird. My company is completely devoid of wierdos. Nodoby is strange. Everdoby sinks everdoby is real sweal. Ve ail sit elong tike fambly. Know jyant imbrillas, know duks, know luck hoots and jdl;k ajkie dkjnl hjl hlkj lnljn., lkmn,.mncasdcn, ,asdfvn, khbhkljh nsdfvlkn jsdf k.

Leave a Reply

 
