Another Purpose for a Useful Machine

“Where am I?” I thought to myself.  Something was wrong, the room was familiar and yet not.  And suddenly it came to me in a panic: I was in the men’s room!  How had I come in here?  I’ve worked in this building for nearly three years, and yet somehow, when lost in thought, I had gone into the wrong bathroom!  And were those large, men’s feet I saw in the first stall?  Spinning around, I grabbed for the door and peeked outside.  Empty.  I tried to look non-chalant as I exited the men’s room and walked towards the bathroom I thought I knew so well.   

After all this time, going to the ladies’ room should be nearly instinctive.  Apparently not.   Now I find myself wondering, every time I’m seated on the toilet, if I’m in the right place.   I peek through the crack in the door, looking for anything that indicates where I am, but the two rooms look exactly the same!  And then I see it and know I’m in the right place.  Smiling to myself , I gaze fondly on the tampon machine. 

~ by Amy on January 9, 2008.

2 Responses to “Another Purpose for a Useful Machine”

  1. At least you didn’t walk in on any men peeing! That would have been so embarrassing. Hope you and Ryan are doing well sweetie.
    Jessi

  2. HA! Funny!!!! 🙂 I’ve done this before and it’s EMBARRASSING!

Leave a Reply

 
