What I wouldn’t choose over chocolate.

In other words, I am going to attempt to write a complete list of things that I would never choose over chocolate.  Unless I for some reason have had my fill of chocolate.  But I don’t think that will ever happen, and has indeed never happened, even though I have been on some serious chocolate binges.  OK, here goes:

  • internet access
  • work
  • hair highlights
  • professional manicures & pedicures
  • Diet Coke
  • talking on the phone
  • buying new purses
  • paying too much on gasoline
  • writing lists
  • going out on Friday nights
  • office supplies (or office supply shopping)
  • entertainment news
  • all my knowledge of economics
  • any kind of alcohol
  • seeing new movies
  • Ned Lamont & Joe Lieberman
  • Arizona, actually pretty much any “A” state
  • Duct tape
  • Harry Potter
  • My music collection
  • My DVD collection
  • President Bush
  • “America’s Got Talent” and “I Love Lucy”
  • baseball
  • my Honda
  • The 20 questions game
  • kittens
  • apple pie

OK, after much consideration, that is the complete list.  These are the many things in my life that I would never choose over chocolate.  There’s nothing else.  And for those of you who know me well, you will see how much I really love chocolate because of how important some of those things are to me.  At the same time, however, I couldn’t care less about some of those things.  I guess it’s up to you to figure it out. 

~ by Amy on August 4, 2006.

One Response to “What I wouldn’t choose over chocolate.”

  1. […] list, my Summer Reading list, my hot blog post lists, my books read lists, and a bunch of random lists!  And even that previous sentence was just a list of lists that I’ve posted on this […]

Leave a Reply

 
