bit bored…

Ever since I got married (ok, it’s only been 2 months), I’ve been a bit bored. Honestly, after moving, planning a wedding, going on a honeymoon, coordinating schedules, cleaning, unpacking – you’d think I’d appreciate the rest. Well, I am. But that doesn’t mean I don’t like to have some projects to work on. So, I am going to list some things that I intend to work on for the next, I don’t know… year or so.

1. My quilt – I need to finish it! I’ve been working on it for too long.

2. My story – I want to finish the drawings that I started to go along with the story, and then maybe send it in to a publisher.

3. Mimi’s stories – I HAVE to find the tape she left me with all her stories. My grandmother, who passed away several years ago, taped many of her stories with the hopes that I would write them down for her. I do not want to disappoint this amazing woman.

4. My novel – OK, it’s not the best written, or most interesting, etc. etc. but I feel like I should at least finish it.

5. Run – My husband, Ryan, and I are training for the Thanksgiving Day Turkey Trot. Yes, it is only 6 kilometers, but this is more than I’ve ever run in my life. It’s exciting though!

I think that is it for now. I will probably think of more things as time goes on and add them to this category (“unsweetened”). I might also give updates as to how they are going, again posting under this category. Yay! I feel motivated and ready to begin!

OK, back to work.

~ by Amy on July 12, 2006.

One Response to “bit bored…”

  1. […] to be shared so you could be witness to how far my love of lists has come since my very first project post on this blog. Eco World Content From Across The Internet. Featured on EcoPressed Cloud […]

Leave a Reply

 
